The Olympic Trials of Life…By Faith And Not By Sight by Ciera Rankin

When it comes to trials I am the Queen of praying and pleaing for God to have His way then “Miss Know It All” my alter ego that I’m working on praying away lol, comes and wants to save the day and be all independent woman who doesn’t need anyone and screws it up. Then of course after I go to God pleaing for repentance, balling my eyes out I say, “God have your way! Give me one more chance to get it right. I’ll do it right this time. Just let me do this God.” Meanwhile God is like, “are you finished or are you done?”

I have definitely been working on fully submitting things to God and leaving them alone for Him to alert me when He needs my help instead of other way around, and over last few months that has worked marvelously for me. God is able to do things uninterrupted and I am able to expend my energy on things appropriately as God sees fit. In the long run I see trials as I see olympic trials they are very important displays of all the claims of discipline I have made. In these trials my true unfluffed self comes out. I see many times in a trial that God has plans for me to PROSPER if I’d just sit my humanly flawed behind down and let the coach, God, lead me as necessary.

Prayers

Coach, You recognize that when you trust me enough to allow me back onto the court of Life. I immediately wanna pull out my own playbook. Somehow in that same mindset the second things get messy I want your guidance. God I am surrendering all manners of trying to coach over to you.  Your playbook has no losses. Mine is covered in them. Lead and guide me so that I will lean on you from the beginning and not at the end. Thank you for not kicking me off Your team and finding me worthy of representing Your kingdom. Don’t give up on me God.

2 thoughts on “The Olympic Trials of Life…By Faith And Not By Sight by Ciera Rankin

Leave a comment